slidewqp.blogg.se

Arturia pigments 3 review
Arturia pigments 3 review








The interface is uncluttered, with the main focus on oscillators and filters. The latest release Pigments is different as it is remarkably potent but also extremely intuitive when using it. Combining the best of two worlds, it features hugely influential, cutting-edge wavetable synthesis alongside its award-winning virtual analog technology.Īrturia’s software solutions have been emulations of synths and other instruments. Pigments Synth is the latest software synthesizer from instrument creator Arturia. Rating: Five out of five stars Pigments by Arturia Review.Pigments want to be different by offering:.Still, it's a cool addition, and the new utility stuff means I don't need to sacrifice an oscillator to play a transient anymore, or waste it for analog to get a sub oscillator out, legit useful stuff whenever I'm designing a sound in Pigments. Maybe it being free is also why I don't try too hard to learn the new engine, but I haven't really had much interest in harmonic mangling personally. I'm fairly sure it's a free update to anyone who owns it.

arturia pigments 3 review

The cherry on top of a well balanced cake - I got this for free, seeing as I was a Pigments owner already. It's kinda similar to NI's Prism if you're familiar with it. There's a lot of new presets that make use of it and I notice it's really nice for bell-type sounds, but of course it can be good for anything else. The harmonic engine is a very cool idea on paper, and it might be in execution too, but whenever I try to use it, it is admittedly hard to get a nice tone out of it. This update basically adds a new engine - the harmonics engine, and also a new Utility tab, featuring two noise oscillators (they're playing back a sample so you can totally just use regular samples), as well as a simple sub oscillator. I'll keep this one short - if you need more detail or thoughts, everything from my Pigments 2 review carries over to this, 100%.










Arturia pigments 3 review